Grateful

I had a beautiful family shoot this afternoon. And I was grateful. Not only do I love photography but I am deeply touched that people choose me to photograph them on special occasions. My shoot this afternoon was to capture some memories for a two year old as her cousins were permanently migrating overseas.

Families often come to me to capture their last few months in Singapore and to me this is a special request.They want to capture the fun they have had here, the births of one or more children and the extraordinary experience they have had. The photos I take commemorate the life they had here and are memories that will be ‘looked at’ when the move home.

After my shoot finished today, I took a moment to sit in the botanical gardens, look at the golden light and feel truly thankful to all the people who have chosen me to photograph them. If any of you are reading this – thank you – I am so blessed to be able to meet and photograph many of you and treasure the friendships that have evolved over time.

What I try and do for you in a photo shoot means the world to me and I hope to always get better and deliver images that will delight you now and in years to come.

Leave a Reply

